Change is Good

Sometimes I find that I’m afraid of change. I think that most of us are at times and I think that this fear is something we eventually get over as we get older and have no choice but to face change head-on.

What a lot of us don’t realize is that we face change our whole lives. We change grades and go onto more difficult schoolwork, we change friend groups or simply meet new people to add to our list of friends, we from not working to retail jobs, and then – if you’re where I am in life – you go away to college and experience possibly the most change you have experienced in your life so far.

At this point in my life, I am experiencing a lot of change. People I grew up with are getting engaged, married, and having children. People who are my close friends are losing the people that they love. I am experiencing so many different things that as a child I never did, and the biggest change of all is that for the first time in 15 years I will no longer be sitting in a classroom as some point during the day.

We all have these changes and it’s important to not let the fear of change hold us back from our full potential. Instead, try and embrace change. Whether it is good or bad, you can’t stop change from happening. You can either hide, mourn, and scold the changes in your life or you can try your best to look at change in a positive light.

Life and happiness is all about mindset. Whether or not you want to look at things positively is up to you.

Leave a Reply

