Make the Change

Item #5 on my “to you list” is to truly commit to that ideal body that I always say that I want to have. I know that so many people talk about having a summer body and that looks are only the surface of who you are as a person, but in my opinion the best version of myself will be a fit and healthy one.

I’ve found that the most important thing when it comes to reaching your fitness goals is to stay motivated. Surround yourself with people who have similar goals to you so that you stay motivated when it comes to eating the right foods or making the time to go to the gym. It also serves as a little friendly competition to keep going and see who reaches their goals first.

As a college student, I am very grateful to have access to a gym. My roommate and I have a fitness routine that we have grown accustomed to. Having her as someone to work out with keeps me motivated to keep pushing myself and to be active instead of watching some more Netflix.

If you aren’t in college, I know that gym memberships can be expensive. I personally do not have a gym membership at home because of the cost, but as an effort to fully dedicate myself to this item on my “to you list” I plan on getting a membership so that I am able to get a full workout in when I am home for break.

If you’re starting from scratch when it comes to working out, committing to a gym membership can be a little pricey. But don’t let that keep you from reaching your goals because the cost of some at home weights and a yoga mat is a commitment I think we all owe ourselves that can get us started in our fitness routine.

The one downfall I always seem to have is eating healthy. Being away at school makes this particularly difficult because it is much easier to make a microwaved meal than to take the time to cook one from scratch. In order to check this item off my “to you list” I don’t need to be eating less, but I need to start eating more of the healthy foods that will allow me to gain muscle and have an overall healthy lifestyle.

The most important thing to keep in mind with this “to you list” item is that reaching your fitness goals is not something that will happen overnight. It takes endless time and dedication. However, if you keep your eyes on the prize I promise that you’ll be checking this item off before you know it with your ideal body to match.

Leave a Reply

