Invest in the Old

The third item on my “to you list” is to make time for old hobbies that I love. There are so many things that I used to love to do in my free time that I have neglected since going to college. While life may seem like it’s too hectic and you may make the excuse of not having the time to pursue the things you love just like I did, there is always time to pursue your passions.

In an effort to step out of my comfort zone and take the first strides at checking this item off my “to you list,” I signed up for a singing audition at my college since music has always been a passion of mine.

Having not truly made the time to pursue my love of singing my songs in front of people since high school, this was a big deal for me as a now senior in college. However, I can’t begin to explain how happy it made me feel to finally make the time for something I truly love.

Regardless of what it is that you love, it’s important to take the time to invest in the old things that you love to do as these are the things that have made you into the person you are today. While not everything is an activity you want to revisit or still have an interest in, going back to your roots is a good way to reflect on where you’ve come from, where you currently are, and how close you are to your better you.

Leave a Reply

