Adventure Awaits

If you’re anything like me, one of your lifelong goals has always been to travel. I’m always saying that I want to visit this place or that but I never follow through with it. Of course, traveling to places like Europe is a lot easier said than done when you’re working with the budget of a college student.

The thing that I never took advantage of is that traveling doesn’t have to be an expensive or time consuming endeavor. Instead of being someone who wishes they had the means to travel, the first item that I’m adding to my “to you list” is to make the most out of where I am and travel everywhere and anywhere.

Living in a small town in northern New Jersey, I often find myself complaining about there being nothing new to do. But this winter break I decided to invest in a GoPro and make my own adventures out of where I’m from. If you make the most out of the area around you,. you’d be surprised what beauty you can discover in the simplest of places.

While not everyone can afford to spend money on a GoPro, to me it is a worthy investment because it is investing in something that I love and therefore investing in myself. While splurging is something I rarely do, sometimes you really just have to treat yourself.

Even if you don’t have a cool camera or have no interest in photography or videography when it comes to traveling, another thing that can make your travels memorable is the people you’re with. Never underestimate the potential of a coffee run when you’re with the people who make you happiest.
Whether it’s a beach, a park, the city, or some other location never underestimate the power of making the most of where you are.

 

Leave a Reply

