The “To You List”

There’s a good chance that if you’re reading this, you‘re wondering to yourself what exactly the “to you list” is. We all have a “to you list,” whether we know it or not. This list is similar to your more commonly known bucket list or everyday checklist only it’s geared toward the most important thing in your life – you.
 I, like most of you, am always making a mental note of things that I eventually want to change in myself. A list of concepts that I believe will make me the best version of myself. Whether that’s eating healthier and sticking to a workout routine or setting time aside for the hobby I always tell myself I should get back into, we all have a mental list of things that we say we eventually want to commit to in order to become the person we want to be.

Instead of making a mental list, I challenge you to put together a physical list of things that you’d like to work on in yourself – your very own “to you list.” The list doesn’t have to be set in stone because the ideal version of yourself should and will always be changing as you grow and evolve.

Too often I catch myself idolizing another person for being the person I wish I could be. But why can’t I be that person? This blog is a vow to myself to make my own “to you list” and to follow through with it and hopefully it will inspire you to check some things off your own “to you list” as well. After all, there’s no better time to become the person you want to be than right now.

Leave a Reply

